SPLIT – FOOD&WINE TOUR

SPLIT – FOOD&WINE TOUR

When: 12:00 h – 15:00 h or 15:00 h – 18:00 h, Friday & Saturday

Meeting point: In front of the church and monastery of St. Frane (St. Francis), near the fountain

Price: 85 € / 650 kn (per person)

Capacity: 2 – 10 persons

Book a tour: info@makarska-touristik.com

Notice: Please let us know your tolerance to food allergies or food preferences (e.g. vegetarian, vegan) in advance.

Food&wine

Split Food&Wine is the city’s first eno-gastro tour which combines three food and wine establishments where guests can experience local culture and gastronomy. Split Food&Wine is all about the local food talk and its traditional ingredients. Dishes which our grandmothers used to prepare. Simple, but tasty. Our afternoon journey starts in heart of the old town at the charming restaurant known for Mediterranean cuisine where we would have a traditional marenda. Book a Makarska holidays and treat yourself with exceptional gastronomy.

Food&wine

Starting with a selection of shrimp pâté with almonds and garlic, homemade fig & onion marmalades, smoked fish, cheese, olive oil, two types of homemade bread and a glass of local white wine. We take our time slowly while discussing the local culture, ingredients and culinary techniques. The main course tećada (pot) would include variety of freshly harvested Adriatic mussels, shrimps or scallops, local fish, all cooked in Dalmatian sweet wine prošek, tomato, vinegar and onion combined with homemade pasta. Ingredients could vary depending on the availability at the local fish market.

Food&Wine

Wine tasting

After tasty marenda and 5 min walk, our tour would continue at another Mediterranean type restaurant. Situated within the ancient walls where we would have a premium wine tasting of 3 different wines made from indigenous grape varieties. You would be introduced to basic techniques in wine tasting and food pairing. And hear many captivating stories related to Croatia’s 2500 years wine making tradition.

Food

Our last stop is the desert and coffee / tea / juice time. We would then have a traditional Dalmatian desert such a carob cake or cheesecake with almonds. Back in the day, carob used to be a substitute for cacao. And together with the almond represents a strong identity of Dalmatian heritage.

Related posts

IMOTSKI – DRAGA TOUR

Makarska trip IMOTSKI – DRAGA

When: 09:00 h – 14:00 h,  Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday (other days on request)

Price: 115 € / 850…

Read More

VRGORAC – AVALA TOUR

Makarska tour Vrgorac – Avala

When: 09:00 h – 17:00 h,  Monday, Wednesday & Sunday (other days on request)

Price: 180 € / 1350 kn…

Read More

PENINSULA PELJEŠAC – DINGAČ GRAND CRU TOUR

Makarska Food & Wine Tours – PENINSULA PELJEŠAC – DINGAČ GRAND CRU TOUR

When: 08:00 h – 19:30 h, Monday & Sunday (other…

Read More

Search

September 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

October 2021

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Price
Facilities

Compare listings

Compare

SPLIT – FOOD&WINE TOUR

Makarska food & wine tour

Apartmani Makarska – Split food & wine tour

Wann: 12:00 – 15:00 Uhr oder 15:00 – 18:00 Uhr, Freitag und Samstag

Treffpunkt: Vor der Kirche und dem Kloster St. Frane (St. Francis), in der Nähe des Brunnens

Preis: 85 € / 650 kn (pro Person)

Kapazität: 2 – 10 Personen

Buchen Sie eine Tour: [email protected]

Hinweis: Bitte teilen Sie uns Ihre Toleranz gegenüber Lebensmittelallergien oder Lebensmittelpräferenzen (z. B. vegetarisch, vegan) im Voraus mit.

Split Food & Wine ist die erste Eno-Gastro-Tour der Stadt, so bei der drei gastronomische Einrichtungen kombiniert werden, so in denen die Gäste die lokale Kultur und Gastronomie erleben können. Bei Split Food & Wine dreht sich alles um das lokale Essen und so seine traditionellen Zutaten. Gerichte, die früher von unseren Großmüttern zubereitet wurden. Einfach, aber lecker. Unsere Nachmittagsreise beginnt im Herzen der Altstadt in dem charmanten Restaurant, so das für seine mediterrane Küche bekannt ist und in dem wir eine traditionelle Marenda haben würden.

Makarska food

Beginnend mit einer Auswahl an Garnelenpastete mit Mandeln und so Knoblauch, hausgemachten Feigen-Zwiebel-Marmeladen, geräuchertem Fisch, Käse, Olivenöl, zwei Arten hausgemachtem Brot und einem Glas Weißwein aus der Region. Wir nehmen uns langsam Zeit und diskutieren die lokale Kultur, Zutaten und kulinarischen Techniken. Also das Hauptgericht Tećada (Topf) besteht aus verschiedenen frisch geernteten Muscheln, Garnelen oder Jakobsmuscheln aus der Adria, einheimischem Fisch, die alle in dalmatinischem Süßwein Prošek, Tomaten, Essig und Zwiebeln in Kombination mit hausgemachten Nudeln gekocht werden. Die Zutaten können je nach Verfügbarkeit auf dem so örtlichen Fischmarkt variieren.

Wine probieren

Makarska wine

Nach einer leckeren Marenda und einem 5-minütigen Spaziergang würde so unsere Tour in einem anderen mediterranen Restaurant innerhalb der alten Mauern fortgesetzt, in dem wir eine erstklassige Weinprobe mit 3 verschiedenen Weinen aus einheimischen Rebsorten durchführen würden. Sie werden in grundlegende Techniken der Weinverkostung und so der Speisenempfehlung eingeführt und hören viele faszinierende Geschichten über die 2500-jährige Tradition der kroatischen Weinherstellung.

Makarska food

Unsere letzte Station ist den Dessert und Kaffee / Tee / Saft vorbehalten. Wir bieten einen traditionellen dalmatinischen Dessert wie einen Johannisbrotkuchen oder Käsekuchen mit Mandeln. Früher war Johannisbrot ein Ersatz für Kakao und repräsentiert zusammen mit der Mandel eine so starke Identität des dalmatinischen Erbes.

Buchen Sie also Ihre Apartmani Makarska und erleben Sie gastronomisches Vergnügen:

Zusammenhängende Posts

Old bridge

HERCEGOVINA – OLD BRIDGE TOUR

Urlaub in Makarska – Besuchen Sie die Herzegowina

Wann: 08:00 – 18:00 Uhr, Montag und Sonntag (andere…

Weiterlesen

IMOTSKI – DRAGA TOUR

Buchen Sie eines der Apartments in Makarska und machen Sie eine Tour durch Imotski – Draga im…

Weiterlesen

VRGORAC – AVALA TOUR

Buchen Sie eines der Ferienhäuser in Makarska und machen Sie eine Tour durch Vrgorac – Avala

Wann: 09:00…

Weiterlesen

Suche

August 2020

  • M
  • D
  • M
  • D
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

September 2020

  • M
  • D
  • M
  • D
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Erwachsene
0 Kinder
Haustiere
Größe
Preis
Einrichtungen

Auflistung vergleichen

Vergleichen Sie